1. The Central Hall

The Central Hall of the museum is impressively spacious, simple and solemn. The dominant part of the hall is the stained-glass window, which depicts Suvorov in a grand pose in the style of the ceremonial portraits of the 18th century. In front of the stained-glass window, framed by guns, are the combat awards and the personal weapon of the commander. In the niches behind the central showcase is the reconstruction of one of the rooms of the house in the village of Konchansky, where Suvorov served his exile, a composition of the items from Glaris house, and Suvorov’s room in the St. Joseph Monastery in the Mutten Valley, where Suvorov stayed during the Swiss campaign. The other niches and showcases of the hall display the trophies of the Russian army, and the walls are decorated with the Russian and Turkish.

The Large Left Hall of the museum is dedicated to the life and work of Alexander Vasilyevich Suvorov. The exposition depicts his service during the four reigns, relations with contemporaries, participation in the Seven Years’ War, the Russo-Turkish and Polish wars, and the Italian-Swiss campaign. One of the 39 guns taken as trophies after the battle of the Italian city of Novi in 1799, the French cannon of the Gribovala system, stands in the center of the hall.

The Small Left Hall has a section devoted to the family and the immediate descendants of the commander. The exposition displays portraits and personal belongings of his wife Varvara Ivanovna Suvorova (whose birth name was Princess Prozorovskaya), his daughter Natalia Suvorova (“Suvorochka”, whose name after marriage was Countess Zubova), his son Arkady Aleksandrovich Suvorov, and his grandchildren Konstantin Arkadyevich Suvorov and Alexander Arkadyevich Suvorov.

The Large Right Hall describes the martial art of Suvorov. The exposition reveals the innovative aspects of his commandment and shows the combat habits of the great commander in contrasts with the contemporary military art. Aside from traditional exhibits, such as weapons, uniforms, and equipment of the Russian army during the time of Suvorov, a number of mock-ups of battles made up of tin soldiers are displayed in this hall.

The Small Right Hall holds temporary exhibitions.
  • hall3
  • hall2
  • hall1
  • hall4
  • hall5
Lobby

Tin Soldier Museum


In the “Museum of the tin soldier” with the help of animations and figurines visitors are told the story of the tin soldier from ancient times to modern times.
 
The main exhibits in the windows are the soldiers. German, including those created by order of Emperor Nicholas I, storyline series showing different aspects of everyday life and war. Soldiers of the Soviet model in the tradition of German masters, and completely independent figures made by sculptors in the XX century. Presented and portrait figures depicting famous personalities – Napoleon, Kutuzov, Suvorov, the creator of tin miniatures E. Heinrichsen. Exhibited a unique figure that has been in space. There are also miniatures depicting literary characters, illustrations for books, of course, the hero of the fairy tale G.Kh. Anderson’s “Resistant Tin Soldier.” With the help of theatrical mechanics and multimedia comes to life the story of a brave warrior and a beautiful ballerina …
 In the windows – the battle of Rymnik, Borodino, the Stalingrad defense and the Victory Parade. Here are also mockups telling the story of the Russian army in tin miniature.

 The jewel of the museum is a mechanical diorama-reconstruction of the last parade of the Russian Imperial Guard in 1914 on the Field of Mars. Spectators can see not only marching regiments, but also hear the “direct” broadcast of the parade from the past.

The exposition is completed by a diorama dedicated to the Swiss campaign of Suvorov. In the snowy Alps heroic episodes come to life: the battle for the Devil’s Bridge and the ascent to the Panix Pass …

The Open Arms Fund


Keep it open!

This is the first open museum museum of weapons in St. Petersburg.

The organization of open storage of funds inaccessible to the public is the reaction of museums to the growing interest of visitors to collections in storerooms. About one third of the museum’s weapons collection is on display.

In the collection – samples of weapons of the late XVII-XIX centuries. These are beautiful ethnographic samples, objects of weapon art. Among the unique exhibits are the sword of the last emperor of the state of Manjo-Go Pu-I, the award sword “For courage” of Grand Duke Mikhail Pavlovich, the brother of Emperor Nicholas I, the core, the canister and bullets found by VP Engelhardt on the ground fighting Suvorov troops in Switzerland, samples of award weapons not only of the Russian Empire, but also of the USSR.

Мемориальный Музей А.В. Суворова

1. Центральный зал (информация о зале)

Центральный зал музея поражает своим пространством, простотой и торжественностью. Доминантой зала является витраж, на котором в величественной позе в стиле парадных портретов XVIII века изображен Суворов. Перед витражом, в обрамлении пушек, представлены боевые награды и личное оружие полководца. В нишах за центральной витриной расположена реконструкция комнаты дома в селе Кончанском, где Суворов отбывал ссылку, и композиция из предметов дома в Гларисе и «Суворовской комнаты» в монастыре Св. Иосифа в Муттенской долине, где Суворов останавливался во время Швейцарского похода. В других нишах и витринах зала выставлены трофеи русской армии, а стены украшают русские и трофейные турецкие знамена.

Большой левый зал музея посвящен жизни и деятельности Александра Васильевича Суворова. Экспозиция рассказывает о его службе на протяжении четырех царствований, взаимоотношениях с современниками, участии в Семилетней войне, Русско-турецких и Польских войнах, Итало-Швейцарском походе. В центре зала стоит французская пушка системы Грибоваля – одно из 39 орудий, взятых в качестве трофеев после сражения при итальянском городе Нови в 1799 году.

В Малом левом зале находится раздел, посвященный семье и ближайшим потомкам полководца. В экспозиции представлены портреты и личные вещи его жены Варвары Ивановны Суворовой (урожденной княжны Прозоровской), дочери Натальи Александровны Суворовой («Суворочки», в замужестве графини Зубовой), сына Аркадия Александровича Суворова, внуков Константина Аркадьевича и Александра Аркадьевича Суворовых.

Большой правый зал рассказывает о полководческом искусстве Суворова. Экспозиция раскрывает новаторские стороны его полководческой деятельности, показывает боевую практику великого полководца на фоне современного ему военного искусства. Помимо традиционных экспонатов – вооружения, обмундирования, снаряжения русской армии суворовского времени, – здесь представлены макеты сражений, составленные из оловянных солдатиков.

В Малом правом зале проходят временные выставки.
  • зал3
  • зал2
  • зал1
  • зал4
  • зал5
Вестибюль

Музей оловянного солдатика


В «Музее оловянного солдатика» с помощью средств мультипликации и фигурок посетителям рассказывают историю оловянного солдатика с древнейших времен до современности.

Главные экспонаты в витринах — солдатики. Немецкие, включая созданные по заказу императора Николая I, сюжетные серии, показывающие разные стороны быта и войны. Солдатики советского образца в традиции немецких мастеров, и вполне самостоятельные фигуры, сделанные скульпторами в XX веке. Представлены и портретные фигуры, изображающие известных личностей — Наполеона, Кутузова, Суворова, создателя оловянной миниатюры Э. Хайнрихсена. Выставлена уникальная фигурка, побывавшая в космосе. Также есть миниатюры, изображающие литературных персонажей, иллюстрации к книгам, разумеется, представлен и герой сказки Г.Х. Андерсона «Стойкий оловянный солдатик». С помощью театральной механики и мультимедиа оживает история об отважном воине и прекрасной балерине…
В витринах — битвы при Рымнике, Бородине, Сталинградская оборона и парад Победы. Здесь же макеты, рассказывающие историю русской армии в оловянной миниатюре.

Жемчужина музея – механическая диорама-реконструкция последнего парада Российской императорской гвардии в 1914 году на Марсовом поле, Зрители могут увидеть не только марширующие полки, но и услышать «прямую» трансляцию парада из прошлого.

Завершает экспозицию диорама, посвященная Швейцарскому походу Суворова. В заснеженных Альпах «оживают» героические эпизоды: бой за Чертов мост и подъем на перевал Паникс…

Открытый фонд «Оружие»


Хранить открыто!

Это первое в Санкт-Петербурге открытое музейное хранилище оружия.

Организация открытого хранения недоступных для публики фондов – реакция музеев на растущий интерес посетителей к коллекциям в запасниках. В витринах демонстрируется около трети оружейного собрания музея.

В коллекции — образцы оружия конца XVII-XIX веков. Это прекрасные этнографические образцы, предметы оружейного искусства. Среди уникальных экспонатов — шпага последнего императора государства Манчжо-Го Пу-И, наградная шпага « За храбрость» великого князя Михаила Павловича, брата императора Николая I, ядра, картечь и пули найденные В.П. Энгельгардтом на местах боев суворовских войск в Швейцарии, образцы наградного оружия не только Российской империи, но и СССР.