RUS ENG DEU Tickets booking

Hours of Operation:
Monday – closed
Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday - 10.00-18.00
Wednesday - 13.00-21.00

Kirochnaya St., 43, St. Petersburg.

Phone: +7 (812) 579-39-14

Collections / The basis of the museum compilation

The collection of the Suvorov Museum was initially formed primarily from the gifts of admirers of the commander’s memory. There are three large collections at the heart of the museum's exhibit funds.

In 1900, Vladimir Vladimirovich Molostvoff (1863 -?), Suvorov’s descendant and the owner of the Konchanskoe village, gave the original Suvorov Konchansky church with all its decorations and the rewards of the commander, Suvorov’s telescope and even the first tombstone installed on Suvorov’s grave on the funeral day on May 12, 1800. This is the museum's most significant collection.

The second collection contains a large number of Suvorov documents, presented to the museum by Emperor Nicholas II in 1902-1904: from courier passports of sergeant Suvorov to draft letters about his arrival in St. Petersburg on April 23, 1800, including patents for titles and certificates of awarded titles. By the way, Surikov's famous painting "Suvorov's Crossing through the Alps," that is now part of the collection of the Russian Museum, was also given to the Suvorov Museum as a present by the Emperor.

The third collection is the famous compilation of the famous astronomer and admirer of Suvorov's talent, Vasily Pavlovich Engelhardt (1818-1915), who collected the relics realted to the General's Swiss campaign. Thirteen boxes weighing 955 kg were sent by him to the museum in 1902. This collection was named: "Suvorov's collection of Engelhardt." It includes nuclei, weapons and equipment that were found on the battlefields, models of monuments erected in Switzerland, engraved portraits of the associates and the opponents of Suvorov, samples of alpine minerals, and even a scarecrow of an Alpine eagle. The most valuable part of this collection is the album of photos that captured the campaign trip of the Suvorov’s army a century later.

Suvorov Commandments

How to Find Us
Follow Us:
© www.suvorovmuseum.ru | 2014-2018 | All rights reserved | IT-support - http://international.itsai.org/
Website support – Systems of Artificial Intelligence Company

RUS ENG Бронирование билетов

Время работы:
понедельник — выходной
вторник, четверг-воскресенье — 10.00-18.00
среда — 13.00-21.00

Кирочная ул., 43, Санкт-Петербург.

Телефон: +7 (812) 579-39-14

Основа музейного собрания

Собрание Суворовского музея изначально формировалось преимущественно за счет даров почитателей памяти полководца. В основе фондов музея лежат три большие коллекции.

В 1900 году Владимир Владимирович Молоствов (1863 - ?), потомок Суворова и владелец села Кончанское, подарил музею подлинную суворовскую Кончанскую церковь со всем убранством и хранившиеся в ней награды полководца, его подзорную трубу и даже первую надгробную плиту, установленную на могиле Суворова в день похорон 12 мая 1800 года. Это – первая по значению коллекция музея.


Вторая коллекция – множество суворовских документов, подаренных музею Императором Николаем II в 1902–1904 годах, от курьерских паспортов сержанта Суворова до черновиков писем о его приезде в Петербург 23 апреля 1800 года, включая патенты на чины и грамоты о пожаловании титулов. Кстати, знаменитая картина Сурикова «Переход Суворова через Альпы», пребывающая сейчас в собрании Русского музея, тоже была подарена Императором Суворовскому музею.

Третья коллекция – это знаменитое собрание известного астронома и поклонника суворовского таланта Василия Павловича Энгельгардта (1818 - 1915), собиравшего реликвии, связанные со Швейцарским походом полководца. Тринадцать ящиков общим весом в 955 кг были присланы им в адрес музея в 1902 году. Эта коллекция получила название «Суворовский сборник Энгельгардта». В его составе ядра, оружие и предметы снаряжения, найденные на местах боев, модели памятников, воздвигнутых в Швейцарии, гравированные портреты сподвижников и противников Суворова, образцы альпийских минералов и даже чучело альпийского орла. Самой же ценной составляющей этого собрания является альбом фотографий, запечатлевших путь суворовской армии спустя столетие после похода.

ЗАПОВЕДИ СУВОРОВА

КАК НАС НАЙТИ
Следуйте за нами:
© www.suvorovmuseum.ru | 2014-2017 | All rights reserved | Design by EMT Разработано компанией «Европейские музейные технологии» | 2014-2017